Biking vacation possibility

Some time next year I’d like to take a longer vacation. Where to go? I’m not sure yet. But as I come across different travel locations, I decided to use my 43Places account to keep track of new interesting places.

Recently the New York Times had an interesting article about Girona, Spain. Apparently this is the cycling destination for the pros training for the various big European races. It’s close access to the Pyrenees is the obvious lure for the pros. Lance Armstrong has a sweet condo here. For the cycling vacation, this might be a cool stop.

One Comment on “Biking vacation possibility”

  1. Andy says:

    I met some folks on an Experience Plus! cycling tour while following the Tour de France last week. They got to do some famous climbs from the Tour (Col du Galibier, Alpe d’Huez, Col d’Isozard, etc.) and follow the Tour too… Lodging, food, transportation in France was provided. Sounded like a pretty sweet setup.