Seattle Public Library lookup

Still rebuilding my system after my OS 10.4 install. Today I hacked around trying to get the Seattle Public Library lookup (a la Jon Udell) working. Looks like the library changed their search URL around a bit and broke the bookmark listed on Jon’s site. Here’s the updated javascript. Copy and paste it into a bookmark URL field and when you visit some book page and select the bookmark, it will scan your web browser URL field for an ISBN and run a look-up against the Seattle Public Library catalog. I tested it with this ISBN on Amazon and B&N.com and worked great.

Seattle Library Lookup Bookmark (drag this link to your browser bookmark bar or right click, copy the link and paste into a new bookmark)

One Comment on “Seattle Public Library lookup”

  1. joe says:

    Thank you! I noticed that the url format changed a few weeks ago and I’ve been meaning to fix the bookmarklet.