MoSoSo

I learned a new buzz word today: MoSoSo. As defined by Wired:

MoSoSo – Acronym for mobile social software, a Friendster-like service for cell phones. Coined after the launch of Dodgeball.com, the first MoSoSo provider.

When I was in Italy three years ago, I was amazed at how many people had cell phones. Everyone staring at their phone for minutes on end reading or sending text messages. I thought at the time, there’s got to be better uses of your time than sending silly messages back and forth to one another. Lately I’ve been thinking, that as cell phone usage is continuing to climb in the US, the time is ripe for a cell phone killer app. Perhaps a social networking app could be just what the doctor has ordered? I guess first I need to get a cell phone to really start to brainstorming some ideas. Bluetooth Treo, where are you?

